Welcome to R & D Cell

Govindrao Wanjari College of Engineering & Technology  has promoted meaningful Research and Development activities with a vision and mission to pursue and promote research in frontier technologies. In order to strengthen and expand the research activities in the institute, R&D cell was established and is functioning in this Institution from last several years. It is acting as the nodal centre for all research related activities.

Policy: To create good infrastructural facilities and supportive environment to inculcate research culture within institute.

Aim: To Promote, Coordinate And Implement Research And Development Programs for Faculties and Students.

Message by R & D Dean

Over the years, Govindrao Wanjari College of Engineering & Technology (GWCET) has grown into an outstanding academic establishment in India covering varied areas of academic interests, and attracting an equally diverse faculty and student forums. 

Research is a precursor to discovery and innovation. GWCET recognizing the importance of research, has initiated rigorous R & D activities in campus. We have envisioned becoming a well known name in research and development activities. Our immediate goal is to encourage excellence in research and publication activities at Department as well as Institute level.  We are self motivated to publish quality research results in National and International Conferences and Journals.

To enrich the Learning Process among the faculties and students, we host Seminars and Workshops of well-known personalities from Academia and Industries. The R & D Cell is also getting inputs from Industries and funding Agencies.

I, as the Dean of Research and Development Cell, invite all the students joining the Institute at graduate and post graduate to make use of the facilities and resources offered by the Institute to nurture their talent and contribute their ideas for the growth of R & D Culture.

Dr. C. L. Khobragade
    Dean, R&D Cell,
  GWCET, Nagpur

R and D cell Team:

  • Dr. S. A. Chavan – Principal (Ex-Officio Secretary)
  • Dr. C. L. Khobragade – Co-ordinator
  • Dr. P. K. Gaidhane - Member
  • Dr. M. S. Motghare - Member
  • Dr. Deepa Choudhari - Member
  • Mr. Y. S. Bais - Member
  • Mr. G. R. Agrawal - Member
  • Mr. S. V. Pathare - Member
  • Mr. Mohd. Imran Khan - Member
  • Mr. Manoj Vairalkar - Member

Department News

Quick Links